Sport’s Awards 2017

Last month saw the 2017 Annual Sport’s Awards, held at Ashton Gate Sadium, celebrate our top performing athletes and sports clubs at UWE Bristol.

Find out all the winners below!

Eleanor Rose Ellis Scholarship – Alys Hinchcliffe

Best Sports Club – Squash

Best Club – Athletics

Most Improved Club – Cycling

Sports Personality – Ryan Wilton (Lacrosse)

Committee of the Year – Snowsports

Team Spirit – Lacrosse

Best Team – Squash Men’s 1st

Captain of the Year – Ollie Smith (Men’s Football 1st)

Most Improved Team – Squash Women’s 1st

Newcomer of the Year – Cody Plumridge (Swimming & Waterpolo)

Committee Member of the Year – Ryan Wilton (Lacrosse)

Fundraising Club of the Year – Riding

Congratulations to all athletes and teams who won, we hope you had a great night (we’re sure you did) and enjoy your summers off!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: